Equipments

I bought Red Sea Coral Pro Salt for the pico reef and today I mixed 18 Litres of RO/DI-water and 688grams of salt (I think when live rock and sand is add the tank will be full).

After few hours of mixing with Hydor Koralia nano pump I switched the Eheim 50w heater on (set on 26C/78.8F). After a few hours the temperature is reached (26.44C /  79.5F). So the tank is ready for live rock which should be here tomorrow.

The led controller “night-mode” shows moon phase from 0-100%. This should dim the moon lights but this part of code is not yet working. I have to manually set moon light mode if I want. This will be fixed next few weeks I think.

Leave a Reply

